1. Open Start Menu
  2. Select Settings
  3. Select Time & language or Region & language
  4. Ensure Country or region is set to Australia
  5. Ensure Languages is set to English (Australia) as default.
  6. Select Administrative
  7. Ensure Language for non-Unicode programs is set to English (Australia) as default.
  8. Click Change system locale… and clear the tick box for Beta: Use Unicode UTF-8 for worldwide language support
  9. If required, restart your PC.
Revision: 2
Last modified: Feb 24, 2020