Layers used in VO can be grouped to four (4) different types:

  1. Hydrologic Object Layers – Layers that are used to store and display hydrologic objects.
  2. Support Layers – Layers that provide support functions.
  3. Base Map Layers – Layers that provide background map data (Available only in ArcGIS).
  4. Imported Layers – Layers added by users.

Both the Hydrologic Object Layers and Support Layers are system layers and are saved in the project file. They can’t be removed from Table of Content.


Thanks for your feedback.

Post your comment on this topic.

Post Comment