All changes made to a project are temporary until they are saved. To save changes to the project file, click the Save Project button or menu in Home tab, Quick Access Toolbar or File Menu.
The working project can also be saved to another location with the Save Project As button or menu in Home tab, Quick Access Toolbar or File Menu.
Note that the imported layers are not saved in the project file. You should make sure the file sources are valid.