What fees are charged for setting up and running a tournament?

Click Here for Current Fee Schedule

  1. Tournament Setup Fee – Payable within 1 week of the initial creation of the tournament.
  1. Player Fee – Billed when the tournament is completed and locked, or is cancelled by the tournament director.

Player Registration Problems

  1. A player contacted me because they registered for my tournament using PayPal but they are not shown on the player list. How do I fix that?

On rare occasions PayPal does not send the transaction back to PickleballBrackets.com confirming a payment. Thus, the registration is not completed. If this happens and you are certain they paid, use the following steps to add the player manually.

  • Check your PayPal account or request a copy of the player’s PayPal receipt to verify payment.
  • Contact the player to get all of the details of their registration, including events, partners and any user defined fields.
  • From the attendee screen, add the player manually to the tournament.
  • On the checkout screen, select Other as the payment method.
  • Confirm the payment amount. Enter the date, and, in the payment memo section, record that it was a PayPal payment and the PayPal transaction code if available.
  • Once the checkout is completed, the player will receive a copy of the registration receipt.

Last Minute Bracket or Event Changes

  1. I’ve already verified my events and I need to add a player or team. How is that done?
  • Verified events are placed in the waiting queue to be started. Go to the LIVE CONSOLE, select the event from the waiting queue and select Start Over from the event drop down menu. This will “un-verify” the event and allow you to enter an additional team from the attendee page. Once the team is entered, you will need to re-verify the event.

  1. I’ve already verified my events and I need to delete, or swap out a player or team. How is that done?
  • Verified events are placed in the waiting queue to be started. Go to the LIVE CONSOLE, select the event from the waiting queue and use the event drop down menu on the left to make your changes. Complete directions can be found HERE.
  1. I’ve already verified my events and I need to change the format. How is that done?
  • Verified events are placed in the waiting queue to be started. Go to the LIVE CONSOLE, select the event from the waiting queue and select Start Over from the event drop down menu. This will start the verification process over from the beginning and you may make any needed changes to the event format. Complete directions can be found HERE.