Merging Events – Merging events will move all players from two or more events into a new one. The old events will show on your event list but will no longer display on the public site.
To Merge Events:
- Edit one of the events to be merged.
- Select Copy Event for Merge
This will create a new event with the same configuration as the copied event with some extra options on the sidebar menu.
- Edit the parameters of the new event to reflect those needed for the merged group of players.
- Select Save and Proceed Next
This will bring up a screen with a list of potential events to merge based on your parameters.
- Click on the Don’t Merge checkbox of the events you want to combine. That will change them to Merge. Click on the green Merge button.
- The new event will show on your list of events with a Green link symbol. The original events will show with a Red link symbol and will be automatically switched to inactive status.