Overview

Have you ever refreshed the webpage you are currently using in order to restore programming? If so, you may have created errors within your User Interface without even knowing it.

What exactly happened?

When you force delete content within the builder, the deleted items are archived. Upon saving your progress those items are removed and no longer used. However, if you refresh the page without saving those archived items remain archived, but the placeholder content remains in the builder. Therefore, it appears all deleted items were returned to place but the Dashboard and Developer tools will report errors that content is not found.

How to prevent this

If you happen to delete something by accident and need the items returned use a keyboard shortcut to undo those changes.

  • Command + Z using Mac
  • Control + Z using PC
Revision: 1
Last modified: Jan 23, 2018

Feedback

Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.

Post your comment on this topic.

Post Comment