The Arizona Transfer System provides general, special, and exceptional pathways for transfer. AGEC-based transfer pathways are determined by the student’s declared major and transfer institution and will usually follow either General Requirements (GR) or Special Requirements (SR) pathways. Some transfer majors may not align with AGEC/AA, ABus, AS, or AAEE pathways. Students pursuing such majors should be in contact with both community college and university advisors. Community college students may generally transfer up to one-half of the baccalaureate degree requirements plus one course, or up to 64 units/semester credit hours. However, students pursuing the Associate of Applied Science degree and the Bachelor of Applied Science degree may be able to transfer more credit hours. Academic advisors at both the community college and university should be consulted for further information.

Degree Pathways
AA (Associate of Arts) / General Requirements
AA (Associate of Arts) / Special Requirements
ABUS (Associate of Business)/General Requirements
ABUS (Associate of Business) / Special Requirements
AS (Associate of Science) / General Requirements
AS (Associate of Science) / Special Requirements

Each of the pathway degrees listed above require 60-64 transferable credits in courses numbered 100 or above to be completed with a grade of “C” or better.


Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.

Post your comment on this topic.

Post Comment