ThePhotoStick® Omni has additional backup options available. These can be accessed by clicking on the “Other Options” tab, making any option changes, and then clicking the “Save” button to save.
When this box is checked, ThePhotoStick® Omni will verify each file it saves to your ThePhotoStick® Omni device. It does this by comparing the file it just saved to your ThePhotoStick® Omni device with the original file on your computer. This is a recommended setting.
Oftentimes, the same photos and videos (or document and audio files on ThePhotoStick® Omni Plus) can be saved in various places on your hard disk drive. When the “Skip Duplicates” box is checked, it will result in only one copy of that file being copied to ThePhotoStick® Omni. If you uncheck this option and ThePhotoStick® Omni finds a duplicate file, it will copy the duplicate file to ThePhotoStick® Omni and rename it on ThePhotoStick® Omni to filename_copy-# (example: DSCF0566_copy-1.JPG).
When this box is checked, thumbnail images of your photos and videos will be created at the time the files are saved to your ThePhotoStick® Omni.
When you view your photos and videos in ThePhotoStick® Omni Organizer, it displays thumbnails of the photos and videos. If the thumbnails have already been created during the backup, the thumbnails will load very quickly in the ThePhotoStick® Omni Organizer software.
However, if you choose to not create thumbnails during the backup, the backup of the photos and videos can be faster. But the ThePhotoStick® Omni Organizer will take longer to load all the thumbnail images of your photos and videos since they have to be created at that time.
When this box is checked, if a file being saved to your ThePhotoStick® Omni device already exists on your ThePhotoStick® Omni device, the file on your ThePhotoStick® Omni device will be deleted and replaced with a new copy of the file from your computer.