The delegate feature in the approval cycle allows the user to reassign their task for the current cycle. Using the “Delegate” feature, the approver can choose another resource to delegate their task for that cycle.
Once a new approval cycle begins, the original approver will revert back to being the approver and the delegated approver will be removed from the list.
1. Click on the button
2. Search the resource you want to delegate to
3. Select the resource you want to delegate to
4. After you click the delegated resource will become an approver for this object.
- An approver cannot select a resource that has been deleted or disabled or if the resource doesn’t have a user
- An approver cannot assign a resource that’s already in the approval cycle
- An approver when selecting a new resource, the resource is reassigned for that instance only
- An approver cannot assign a resource if the approver already “Rejected/Approved” or the cycle was canceled
- The original approver will revert back to the cycle instead of the delegated approver once the object has been resubmitted
- The delegated approver will receive the same email as the endorsers
- A user will see the latest state of an object when they become a delegated user
- The delegated approver will receive all the new emails and notification related to the approval cycle and not the previous approver
- Pending action from the first approver will disappear once the approver has delegated his task
- When on the delegate approval task window, if the user doesn’t select any resource, then the option for saving is disabled
- An approver with displayed content to publish only will only be able to delegate resource that is published
- An approver with displayed content to latest will be able to delegate resource that is published and latest