The Revisions system lets you track changes made to a topic and also revert to older versions, either completely or partially. Every time you Save a topic, the Title, Body and Keywords are also saved as a new, time-stamped, Revision.

You can reach the Revisions screen for a topic using the Revisions button on the bottom left, right next to the Delete button.

Use the Revisions screen to:

  • Tag a Revision with a name, so that you can find it more easily.
  • Compare any saved Revision with your Current Topic, side-by-side, using a built-in “diff” tool.
  • Restore a Revision to your Current Topic, either entirely or just the Title, the Body or the Keywords.
  • Click “Edit” to put the Current Topic in Edit mode, to manually copy/paste parts of a Revision into your Current Topic.

Revisions overview per manual

To get an overview of all topic revisions for your entire manual, click the menu icon top left to open the main menu and choose Revisions.

Last modified: 2018/10/24

Need more help with this?
Don’t hesitate to contact us here.

Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.