The Accreditation Resourcebook is designed to help peer recovery support services (PRSS) programs as they learn about accreditation. It is divided into three sections:

  1. The Introduction section provides and overview of CAPRSS and its accreditation program.
  2. Steps to Accreditation gives an overview of the steps a PRSS program will go through to gain accreditation.
  3. The Standards provides a summary of the core and optional standards, and introduces the Accreditation Taxonomy —the system of classification that CAPRSS uses to organize the standards.

The guide also contains two sections of back matter: Key CAPRSS Policies contains core policies that relate to the accreditation process; Glossary defines some key terms used in the guide.

← Preface | About the Peer Reviewer Manual →


Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.

Post your comment on this topic.

Post Comment