The speed cameras feature will show and notify you about known locations where you could be getting a speeding ticket.

For static speed cameras, i.e. those which are permanently installed next to roads, their database is included with the app and these will be shown even in offline mode, when your device has no internet connection. The database for static speed cameras is updated automatically at various points throughout the year, and the information for it is gathered from many sources, usually specific to each country.

Warnings for Speed Cameras can be enabled or disabled in the Sygic app’s menu → Settings → Notifications and Sounds → Fixed speed cameras, and you can adjust the warning tone and how far in advance it should trigger in menu → Settings → Notifications and Sounds.

Icons for speed cameras are shown on the map directly at the location where it should be, and when you are navigating, a larger icon and distance to the camera will also be shown on the left edge of the screen.

Coverage of static speed cameras

Countries included in the service:
Andorra, United Arab Emirates, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bulgaria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Belarus, Brazil, Canada, China, Colombia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Germany, Denmark, Algeria, Ecuador, Egypt, Spain, Estonia, Finland, United Kingdom, Georgia, Guadeloupe, Greece, Guatemala, French Guiana, Hong Kong, Croatia, Hungary, India, Ireland, Iran, Iceland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Japan, Kazakhstan, Korea, Kuwait, Lebanon, Sri Lanka, Lithuania, Latvia, Macao, Morocco, Moldova, Mexico, Malta, Martinique, Mauritius, Malaysia, Namibia, Netherlands, Norway, Nepal, New Zealand, Oman, Poland, Portugal, Paraguay, Qatar, Reunion, Romania, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Singapore, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Syrian Arab Republic, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Taiwan, Uganda, Ukraine, Uruguay, United States, Uzbekistan, Venezuela, South Africa, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries not included in the service:
Aruba, Afghanistan, Angola, Anguilla, Albania, American Samoa, Antigua and Barbuda, Burundi, Benin, Bonaire, Burkina Faso, Bangladesh, Bahrain, Bahamas, Saint Barthelemy, Belize, Bermuda, Bolivia, Barbados, British Indian Ocean Territory, Brunei Darussalam, Bhutan, Botswana, Cambodia, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chile, Cote d’Ivoire, Congo, Comoros, Cabo Verde, Costa Rica, Curacao, Cayman Islands, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Fiji, Falkland Islands (Malvinas), Faroe Islands, France, Gabon, Guernsey, Ghana, Gibraltar, Guinea, Gambia, Guinea-Bissau, Equatorial Guinea, Grenada, Greenland, Guam, Guyana, Honduras, Haiti, Indonesia, Isle of Man, Iraq, Jamaica, Jersey, Kenya, Kiribati, Kyrgyzstan, Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Liberia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Lesotho, Luxembourg, Monaco, Madagascar, Maldives, Micronesia (Federated States of), Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Martin (French part), Saint Lucia, Switzerland

Need more help with this?
Don’t hesitate to contact us here.

Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.