WV-WMD Synod Assembly 2022
Report of the Nominating Committee

Per B9.04 of the Synod Bylaws, the Nominating Committee submits the following nominations:

  • for Synod Council — Ohio-Kanawha Valley Conference — Clergy, Tom Darr and Kevin L. Mackey;
  • for Synod Council — Potomac Conference — Clergy, Jason Felici and John Unger;
  • for Synod Council — Upper Ohio Valley Conference — Clergy, Sean Smith and William “Bill” Ridenhour;
  • for Synod Council — Mon Valley-Mountain Conference — Laity, John B. Knoll and Stephanie Setley;
  • for Synod Council — Youth, Andrew “A.J.” Becket and Tiana Tauber;
  • for Consultation Committee — Clergy, Ruth Bullwinkle and Thomas Darr;
  • for Consultation Committee — Laity (male), Harry “Chap” Holbert and John B. Knoll;
  • for Consultation Committee — Laity (female), Lois Broyles and Sylvia “Sue” Hoffman;
  • for Consultation Committee — Laity (female MVMC), Mary Sanders and Darla Stemple;
  • for Discipline Committee — Clergy, Jason Felici and Sean Smith; and
  • for Discipline Committee — Laity, Cheryl K. Stemple and Richard “Dick” Strickler.

The candidate information required under B9.05 of the Synod Bylaws follows in the Pre-Assembly Bulletin of Reports as Part 2 of the Report of the Nominating Committee.

The Rev. Ruth Bullwinkle, Chair


Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.

Post your comment on this topic.

Post Comment