WV-WMD Synod Assembly 2021
Report of the Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee reports that the Synod Council has submitted the following nominations:

  • per S9.06 of the Synod Constitution, for Synod Secretary, Norma Gensler; and
  • per S9.07 of the Synod Constitution, for Synod Treasurer, Brian Crawford.

Per B9.04 of the Synod Bylaws, the Nominating Committee submits the following nominations:

  • for Synod Council Clergy Mon-Valley Mountain Conference, Ruth Bullwinkle and Tony Setley;
  • for Synod Council Laity Ohio-Kanawha Valley Conference, Andrea Brock and Rachel Gensler Hall;
  • for Synod Council Laity Potomac Conference, Richard Losh and Elizabeth Rini;
  • for Synod Council Laity Upper Ohio Valley Conference, Sue Hoffman and Nancy Weeks;
  • for Synod Council Laity At-Large (Male), Bruce Dalton and John Perry;
  • for Synod Council Laity At-Large (Female), Sara Pemberton and Mary Sanders;
  • for Synod Council Youth, Rachel Shockley and Mackenzie Lyons;
  • for Synod Council Young Adult, Laurel Muhly-Alexander and Ethan Stiles;
  • for Consultation Committee Clergy (Veteran), Thomas Darr and Karen Erskine-Valentine;
  • for Consultation Committee Clergy (Synodical Call), Ben Erzkus and Phil Van Dam;
  • for Consultation Committee Clergy (First-Call), Daniel Warntz and Michael Wright;
  • for Consultation Committee Laity (Mountaintop), Marvin Beckman and John Cooper;
  • for Consultation Committee Laity (River Valley),Brian Felici and Lawrence William Springer;
  • for Discipline Committee Clergy (Eastern Female), Sally Bartling and Karen Erskine-Valentine;
  • for Discipline Committee Clergy (Western Female), Courtney Erzkus and Patrice Weirick;
  • for Discipline Committee Clergy (Male), Matt Holbert and Michael Wright;
  • for Discipline Committee Laity (Female), Heather Ack and Pamela Pritt;
  • for Discipline Committee Laity (Male), Shawn Gilmore and Lawrence William Springer;
  • for Churchwide Assembly Clergy, Linda Muhly and Phil Van Dam;
  • for Churchwide Assembly Laity Male, William Bradley and Bruce Dalton;
  • for Churchwide Assembly Laity Female, Norma Gensler and Mary Sanders;
  • for Churchwide Assembly Youth or Young Adult, Makenzie Hudson and Grace Riegel; and, lastly,
  • for Churchwide Assembly Person of Color and/or Primary Language other than English, Ben Erzkus and Tiana Tauber.

The candidate information required under B9.05 of the Synod Bylaws follows in the Pre-Assembly Bulletin of Reports as Part 2 of the Report of the Nominating Committee.

The Rev. Ruth Bullwinkle, Chair


Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.

Post your comment on this topic.

Post Comment