The speed cameras feature will show and notify you about known locations where you could be getting a speeding ticket.

For static speed cameras, i.e. those which are permanently installed next to roads, their database is included with the app and these will be shown even in offline mode, when your device has no internet connection. The database for static speed cameras is updated several times per year, and the information for it is gathered from many sources, usually specific to each country.

You can find options for Speed Cameras in the Sygic app’s menu → Settings → Sounds and notifications → Fixed Speed Cameras. You can enable/disable this feature, select the warning sound, and adjust the distance from which you will get notified about them.

Icons for speed cameras are shown on the map directly at the location where it should be, and when you are navigating, a larger icon and distance to the camera will also be shown on the left edge of the screen.

Coverage of static speed cameras
Countries included in the service:
Andorra, United Arab Emirates, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bulgaria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Belarus, Brazil, Canada, China, Colombia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Germany, Denmark, Algeria, Ecuador, Egypt, Spain, Estonia, Finland, United Kingdom, Georgia, Guadeloupe, Greece, Guatemala, French Guiana, Hong Kong, Croatia, Hungary, India, Ireland, Iran, Iceland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Japan, Kazakhstan, Korea, Kuwait, Lebanon, Sri Lanka, Lithuania, Latvia, Macao, Morocco, Moldova, Mexico, Malta, Martinique, Mauritius, Malaysia, Namibia, Netherlands, Norway, Nepal, New Zealand, Oman, Poland, Portugal, Paraguay, Qatar, Reunion, Romania, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Singapore, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Syrian Arab Republic, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Taiwan, Uganda, Ukraine, Uruguay, United States, Uzbekistan, Venezuela, South Africa, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries not included in the service:
Aruba, Afghanistan, Angola, Anguilla, Albania, American Samoa, Antigua and Barbuda, Burundi, Benin, Bonaire, Burkina Faso, Bangladesh, Bahrain, Bahamas, Saint Barthelemy, Belize, Bermuda, Bolivia, Barbados, British Indian Ocean Territory, Brunei Darussalam, Bhutan, Botswana, Cambodia, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chile, Cote d’Ivoire, Congo, Comoros, Cabo Verde, Costa Rica, Curacao, Cayman Islands, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Fiji, Falkland Islands (Malvinas), Faroe Islands, France, Gabon, Guernsey, Ghana, Gibraltar, Guinea, Gambia, Guinea-Bissau, Equatorial Guinea, Grenada, Greenland, Guam, Guyana, Honduras, Haiti, Indonesia, Isle of Man, Iraq, Jamaica, Jersey, Kenya, Kiribati, Kyrgyzstan, Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Liberia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Lesotho, Luxembourg, Monaco, Madagascar, Maldives, Micronesia (Federated States of), Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Martin (French part), Saint Lucia, Switzerland

Zpětná vazba

Bylo to užitečné ?

Ano Ne
Označili jste toto téma za neužitečné...
Mohli byste nám, prosím, říct, proč ? Děkujeme !
Děkujeme za vaši zpětnou vazbu.

Sdělte nám váš názor na toto téma.

Prosím, nepoužívejte toto pro otázky k podpoře.
Pro zákaznickou podporu, nás kontaktujte zde.

Zveřejnit komentář.