Either by creating new content or editing existing content, objects in EPC are in constant evolution and can regroup a lot of information in their different specific areas. To avoid conflict between two users potentially editing the same object, any user editing an object in EPC locks it for all other users.
Anyone trying to click on a functionality that can’t be accessed if the object is locked will receive a message similar to this one:
The different functionalities that are impacted by the lock are the following ones:
Haben Sie noch weitere Fragen?
Visit the Support Portal