On commercial systems, profiles allow you to assign custom access permissions for different employee groups in your system. Learn how to add, edit, and delete profiles by completing the following steps. For more information about available options, refer to Profiles Reference.

Contents

Add a Profile

  1. Go to Profiles.
  2. Select Add.
  3. Name the profile.
  4. If necessary, enter values for Rearm Delay, and Output Group.
  5. In Areas, select the areas and permission levels that apply to members of the profile.
  6. In Access Schedules, select any schedules that apply.
  7. In Profile Options, select the options that apply to members of the profile. For information about what each permission does, select Info next to the appropriate option. To enable all options, select Enable All.
  8. Select Save.

Edit a Profile

  1. Go to Profiles.
  2. Select the profile that you want to edit.
  3. Make your changes, then select Save.

Delete a Profile

  1. Go to Profiles.
  2. Select the profile that you want to delete.
  3. Select Delete.
  4. A dialog pops up to confirm your decision. To delete the profile, select Confirm.