There may be instances when you want to deactivate a user code rather than delete it. For example, when a card is lost you can quickly deactivate the user code that has the card assigned to it, which automatically revokes all of the profile and access permissions assigned to that user.

To deactivate a user code, complete the following steps.

  1. Go to Customers.
  2. Select the system name.
  3. In the menu, go to User Codes.
  4. In the row of the user code that you want to deactivate, select Settings.
  5. Turn off Active.
  6. Select Send.