Clicking on a User takes you to their details and it also shows their devices.
Just like in the User Page you can edit the Users details, deactivate or remove them, however here you can view their history.
- Edit: Alter and update the user(s) details
- Deactivate: Removes a person from the organisational hierarchy. They can be found on the User page until they are Re-assigned.
- Remove: Deletes the User completely from the directory
- History: View when the user was entered into the system (Please note if using Parent Activation Date this will show as the same date as the department).
- Create: Create a new device assigned to this user
- Assign: Assign a device from the inventory that is In Stock to the user
- Un-assign: Removes the device from the user and returns it to the inventory as In Stock
As in the Device Pages you can view device details, Create, Deactivate and Remove devices
- View: device details
- Edit: Alter/update device details
- Deactivate: Removes the device from the user and returns it to the inventory as Deactivated
- Remove: Deletes the device from the directory
Please Note: Deactivate and Un-assign is different for Devices compared to Users. An un-assigned device becomes In Stock and can be immediately assigned. A deactivated device must be reactivated on the correct device page before it can be reassigned.