When a Site or Department is no longer needed they can be removed. The process for removing a site or department is identical. Ensure that you are selecting the correct Site, Department or Sub-department that you wish to remove, then click the Remove button.
This brings up a summary of the department details. Please check that the details are those of the department you wish to delete.
Please Note: If you Remove Site or Department that contains Users or Sub-departments it will delete the Users or Sub-departments also, while their devices will return to the inventory as In Stock.
After confirming the site/department is correct please click Delete Site/Department.
- Path: Displays your location within the organisation hierarchy.
- Departments: Lists the departments located within this site.
- User: Shows which users are assigned to each site, department, or sub-department. You cannot assign Users to Sites or Departments.
- Detail Panel: Shows the details of this level of the organisation (i.e. CVT (Global) Pty Ltd (Site)). This can be edited or the history can be viewed.
Please Note: Do not deactivate a department. Deactivating a department will essentially delete it and the staff and devices will become unassigned/deactivated.