A protected mode exists for the Thru Dropbox™, that requires external senders to self-register and then authenticate to upload files to a user’s Thru Dropbox™.

When clicking on a protected Thru Dropbox™ link, a login/registration page appears

See Secure Message Login – Registered Recipient Login for further details

Once registered, the From: field is populated with the registered sender’s information automatically.

For more information or if you wish to have this enabled on your site please contact support@thruinc.com

Feedback

Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.

Post your comment on this topic.

Please do not use this for support questions.
For customer support, please contact us here.

Post Comment