As a best practice, employees should not be deleted. Employees will automatically be marked inactive if they have not used the system in 30-days. Optionally, employees can be marked inactive at any time using the employee edit form. Inactive employees will be hidden so they will not clutter up the portal, but if they should ever return, all of their history will be intact.
If, however, you really want to permanently delete an employee, click on the red Delete button in the action column for that employee’s entry in the table. If you do not see the red delete button, it is because the screen is too small and you will need to expand that entry by first clicking on the green plus icon immediately to the left of the entry.