As a best practice, employees should never be deleted. This helps with running historical reports, and it helps for employees who leave and come back. If you wish to remove an employee from the admin portal, that employee can be marked inactive, so they no longer show up in the admin portal. This prevents clutter in pull-down menus and other places where employees are listed. Only active employees will show up in these places; inactive employees will be hidden.
Note: The system will automatically put employees into an inactive state if they have not used the system for 30 days.
Note: As soon as an inactive employee clocks back in, they will automatically become active again.
Optionally, contact Telephone Timesheets support if you would like the system to block inactive employees from calling in. In that case, the only way an inactive employee can become active again is if an admin sets them as active.