Some customers have “never delete” policies for jobs. That way they are available for audits in the future, even though the job may no longer be in use.

If you wish to remove a job from the admin portal without permanently deleting the job, you can mark the job as inactive, so it no longer gets displayed in the admin portal. This prevents clutter in pull-down menus and other places where jobs are listed. Only active jobs will show up in these places; inactive jobs will be hidden.

To set the job’s active/inactive status, use the checkbox found in the Advanced Options section of the job edit form.

Feedback

Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.

Post your comment on this topic.

Please do not use this for support questions.
Telephone Timesheets Support

Post Comment