In the General screen, you can define back up preferences, marketplace access credentials and organizational proxy for integrations.

  • Landing page on Login
  • Perform Backup
  • Online Marketplace
  • Define data retention
  • Proxy
  • LDAP Configuration

Landing page on Login

Here you can determine which screen your users will be automatically sent to after logging into Siemplify.
Select the Module of your choice and click Save.

Security Certificate

Customers can upload their own digital certificate file with the private key to use with Siemplify. Click Save when done.

Perform Backup

You can perform the following options:

  • Enable/Disable backup
  • Specify Backup Folder (network pathway and folder name)
  • Add username and password
  • Specify the hour when backup should be performed
  • Backup immediately instead of waiting for configured backup time.

For information on backing up via PostgreSQL Databases, click here.

Online Marketplace

Enabling this feature ensures that updates for the Marketplace and all its contents are automatically updated by Siemplify. If you want to use your own storage, for example, a partner who would like to rebrand the Marketplace, then you can reconfigure the fields here.
Customers who are not online will need to approach their customer success manager to get zip files with Marketplace Updates.

Proxy

A Proxy is used for integrations that need information from outside the network or DMZ and want the security of a proxy.
In this section you can configure the proxy address, whether or not it should use authentication – as well as a valid user name and password.
You can add URLs or IP addresses that can be accessed without needing a proxy. Make sure to save all entered settings.

LDAP Configuration

Enter the parameters to enable you to authenticate LDAP users. For more information on LDAP, please refer to How To Configure LDAP

Data Retention

In this section, you can define how long the system retains all information related to closed cases before deleting it. You can either choose to set this system-wide (i.e., for all environments) or per environment. If you select the per environment checkbox, make sure to navigate to the required environment/environments in the Organization > Environments screen, click Edit and select the required time frame. The maximum time frame is defined within the customer license. Customers who wish to extend the time frame should contact their Siemplify Account Manager. The minimum time frame is 3 months.

Need more help with this?
Click here to open a Support ticket

Thanks for your feedback.