The User Management screen allows you to add, modify and hide inactive users – both Standard Users and View Only Users – in the Siemplify platform. Standard Users can be put into various permission groups and have read/write access to as much or as little of the Platform as you decide. View-Only users require a different license and can only read (view) parts of the Platform. View-Only users can come in useful for MSSPs to allow certain customers to view dashboards or reports specifically aimed at them.

To add a new user to the Siemplify platform:

  1. Click the plus icon on the top right of the screen. The new user screen opens.
  2. Fill out the relevant information. If you are configuring new users for SAML authentication, make sure to select the required SAML provider in the User Type field. If you are adding a View-Only user, make sure to select the View-Only option in the License Type field.

    Note that if you selected a Permission group which has edit permissions to All Environments this will appear here. To change this at Permission group level, select None for All Environment in the Permissions screen. Once you do that, you can select one to several environments for the user to have access to.
  3. Click Add. The new user appears in the list of Users.
  4. Click on the picture icon to upload a PNG file up to 400kb for this new User. If you are configuring new users for SAML authentication, make sure to click on the Send Invitation icon.

Need more help with this?
Click here to open a Support ticket

Thanks for your feedback.