Answer

  1. Navigate to Setting > Organization > User Management.
  2. Select the required user, and click Edit.
  3. In the Edit user dialog box, tick the checkbox that says User is disabled.

Need more help with this?
Click here to open a Support ticket

Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.