The administrator can view the users within their account.

Agents who have been inactive for more than 30 days will be listed an inactive and no longer count towards an account’s number of active users.
You can also deactivate users by revoking their ScreenMeet privileges on the integrated platform.

Feedback

Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.

Post your comment on this topic.

Post Comment