An Agent can leave the session any time by closing their browser tab. This will not result in the session being closed unless it is explicitly closed with the “end session” button.
If there are no agents viewing the session for 20 minutes, then the session will time out and close automatically.
Customer leaves the session unintentionally by losing internet connectivity, windows rebooting / crashing, etc.,
The session Stays active for 10 minutes, giving the user time to re-connect / re-join the session. then the session will time out and close automatically.
The agent has the ability to extend the time-out to 5,10 or 20 minutes increments by clicking on extend timeout in bottom right of toolbar.