Adding a new user

  1. Click the link
    1. a blank user is shown in the right screen (title of the page = New user)
  2. Enter the desired Name
    1. the red ‘required’ indicator is removed
  3. Set the desired language
  4. Select the page to start with under ‘Start PMS with’
    1. the red ‘required’ indicator is removed
  5. Set the login name
    1. the red ‘required’ indicator is removed
  6. Set the new password
    1. the red ‘required’ indicator is removed
  7. Check the desired User role(s)
    1. the red ‘required’ indicator is removed
  8. Click ‘Save’
    1. The changes are saved
    2. The PMS shows a green bar on top, indicating saving was successful
    3. The New user is closed
  9. The new user is added to the list

Modifying an User

  1. In the list click the User that needs to be modified
    1. the user details are shown in the right screen (title of the page = name of the User)
  2. Change the desired fields
    1. Note: the login/username can not be changed
  3. Check the extra roles / uncheck the role no longer needed
  4. Click ‘Save’
    1. The changes are saved
    2. The PMS shows a green bar on top, indicating saving was successful
    3. The user is closed

Deactivating an User

  1. In the list, click the User that needs to be deactivated
    1. The details are shown in the right part of the screen (title of the page = the name of the user)
  2. On the bottom click ‘Deactivate’
    1. The PMS shows a warning and asks for confirmation
  3. In the warning box, click ‘yes’
    1. The warning box is closed
    2. The PMS shows a green bar on top, indicating deactivation was successful
    3. The User is closed and only visible in the list when ‘inactive’ is selected

Reactivating an User

  1. In the list, select ‘inactive’
    1. All deactivated Users are displayed
  2. In the list, click the User that needs to be deactivated
    1. The details are shown in the right part of the screen (title of the page = the name of the user)
  3. On the bottom click ‘activate’
    1. The PMS shows a warning and asks for confirmation
  4. In the warning box, click ‘yes’
    1. The warning box is closed
    2. The PMS shows a green bar on top, indicating deactivation was successful
    3. The User is closed and visible in the list when ‘active’ is selected

Duplicating an User

  1. In the list, click the User that needs to be duplicated
    1. The details are shown in the right part of the screen (title of the page = the name of the user)
  2. On the bottom click ‘Duplicate’
  3. An exact copy of the user is made
    1. Only the login name is different as a sequence is added (e.g. login name User
  4. In the warning box, click ‘yes’
    1. The warning box is closed
    2. The PMS shows a green bar on top, indicating deactivation was successful
    3. The User is closed and only visible in the list when ‘inactive’ is selected

Feedback

Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.

Post your comment on this topic.

Post Comment