Adding a location

  1. Click the link
    1. a blank Location is shown in the right screen (title of the page = New Location)
  2. Enter the desired Code
    1. the red ‘required’ indicator is removed
  3. Enter the desired Description
    1. the red ‘required’ indicator is removed
  4. Check or Uncheck ‘active’
  5. Click ‘Save’
    1. The changes are saved
    2. The PMS shows a green bar on top, indicating saving was successful
    3. The Location is closed

Modifying a location

  1. In the list click the location that needs to be modified
    1. the location details are shown in the right screen (title of the page = code of the Location)
  2. The code can not be changed
  3. Enter the desired Description
  4. Click ‘Save’
    1. The changes are saved
    2. The PMS shows a green bar on top, indicating saving was successful
    3. The Location is closed

Deactivating a Cancellation Policy

  1. In the list click the location that needs to be deactivated
    1. the location details are shown in the right screen (title of the page = code of the Location)
  2. Uncheck the ‘active’ box
  3. Click ‘Save’
    1. The changes are saved
    2. The PMS shows a green bar on top, indicating saving was successful
    3. The Location is closed
      note: the location is now listed under ‘inactive’

Reactivating a Location

  1. In the list, select ‘inactive’
    1. All deactivated Locations are displayed
  2. Click the Location that need to be activated
    1. The details are shown in the right part of the screen (title of the page = the code of the location)
  3. Check the ‘active’ box
  4. Click ‘Save’
    1. The changes are saved
    2. The PMS shows a green bar on top, indicating saving was successful
    3. The Location is closed
      note: the location is now listed under ‘active’

Feedback

Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.

Post your comment on this topic.

Post Comment