The use of a user-specific setup assumes that the individual user has access to update table 6170494 (CadConnect User Setup Import).
When a user initially makes an entry, the values from the above default setting are copied to the user’s setup and displayed in the selection display.
The user can now change / overwrite the individual values and then complete the load.
This will save the user’s choice for future loadings.
The next time the same user selects Load, the system now knows the user’s choice, and if the Full Auto Load Method is used, the selection image will not open as mentioned. The prerequisite is still that the general setup has marked “Standard import file”.
If a user wishes to change his choice later, there are two options.
You can either uncheck the “Standard import file”. This will then apply to all users who will then have the selection image opened.
Alternatively, you can edit in the individual user’s setup, or completely remove it.
This must be done in the menu item “CadConnect User Import Settings”.
You can choose to remove one of the two Default fields, or you can delete the entire user’s setup.
If you remove the entire user’s setup, the default setup will be suggested at the next load.
Alternatively, you can direct directly to one of the two Default fields. Input will then still be done without a selection image, but now with the new values.
Note: The column definition can not be changed here. This must be done in a new selection image, after which these values are saved for use with subsequent entries.