Why do we use One-Time Secret?
We use One-time secret as a secure way to share passwords with you via email or chat. This allows us to send sensitive information in a safe way knowing it’s seen by one person only.
Can I retrieve a secret that has already been shared?
Nope. We display it once and then delete it. After that, it’s gone forever.
How long do we keep non-viewed secrets?
We keep secrets for up to 3 days. After that, they are deleted automatically and gone forever. (Note: by the time you read a secret, we display it once and then delete the one-time secret link.) If your secret has expired from the time we have sent you the email containing your secret link, please let us know at and we will generate you a new one-time secret link.