Users can be added to multiple Teams, however only a Manager or Administrator with the correct permission can administer the amendment. A User can set their Default Team to enable a better JESI User experience.
To change or check the Team attached as a Default, click on My Profile (found in the left hand side menu) and using the dropdown box select the correct Default Team.
If the User’s Team cannot be located in the dropdown box the Team may be Deactivated. If the Team is Registered, it will appear in the dropdown box however it cannot be saved as a Default, only Active Teams (with a green circle) can be saved as a Default Team.