The permission function is the most advanced setting for tabs which will allow individuals and/or teams to privatize and centralize their tab information in a single location. By default, all new created tabs have the “everyone” group already assigned and given view permission until permission is edited. The view on permission is only visible once a user logs off and relogs into their account.
To customize permission on tabs, a user navigates to the Environment Admin. Page and click on the “Tabs” column where they select the group or user icon for the desired tab for which a permission editing window will appear. All that is required is to type the name of the user or groups in the “Select a user/group” section to add them to the list of authorized users and close the window.
Need more help with this?
Don’t hesitate to contact us here.