On commercial systems, profiles allow you to assign custom access permissions for different employee groups in your system. Learn how to add, edit, and delete profiles by completing the following steps.

Add a Profile

  1. Go to Profiles.
  2. Select the Add icon.
  3. Name the profile.
  4. If necessary, choose a Number, Rearm Delay, and Output Group.
  5. In Areas, select the areas and permission levels that apply to members of the profile.
  6. In Access Schedules, select any schedules that apply.
  7. In Profile Options, select the options that apply to members of the profile. For information about what each permission does, select the information icon next to the appropriate option. To enable all options, press Enable All.
  8. Press Save.

Edit a Profile

  1. Go to Profiles.
  2. Select the profile that you want to edit.
  3. Make your changes, then press Save.

Delete a Profile

  1. Go to Profiles.
  2. Select the profile that you want to delete.
  3. Press Delete.
  4. A dialog pops up to confirm your decision. To delete the profile, press Confirm.