Duplicate Contacts

Duplicate contacts are identified automatically based on a match of last name and first name. Potential duplicates will be indicated by a red dot.

Contacts displayed with the indicator require attention. Click on the indicator to see the merge options. Click on either No Duplicates to leave the contacts as-is or Merge to combine the contacts.

Manual Merge

From the Contacts list using Shift+Click or Shift+CMD to select the contacts for deletion. An action pane will open to the right. Choose Merge Contacts. When merging contacts that do not have duplicate contact and company names the contact and company from the first contact will be retained. All address and phone information will from the second contact will be added to the first.

Feedback

Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.

Post your comment on this topic.

Post Comment