Saving as a Draft

Normally, when you click the Save button to save your topic changes, the modified topic is live on the internet immediately. This is great if you’re making a small change to a topic.

However, in some situations you may need to make larger changes to a topic. Changes that you only want published to your live manual when they’re complete.
This is what the Save Draft button is for. It lets you save your changes without publishing them.

While you are working on a Draft version of a topic, the last published version of that topic will still show in the live manual. Also, the ToC on the left will alert you of any unpublished drafts by showing a little pencil icon to the left of topic titles.

Publishing your Draft

Once you have finished making your changes and you want to publish them to your live manual, click the Publish Draft button at the bottom.

Feedback

Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.

Post your comment on this topic.

Please do not use this for support questions.
For customer support, please contact us here.

Post Comment