To remove a device from a user but keep the device you want to Un-assign the device from the user. Un-assigning a device from a user places it In Stock in the device inventory and it can be Re-assigned to a user. Un-assigning does not delete the device.
To un-assign a device click the Un-assign icon.

Click the un-assign icon
Click the un-assign icon

The effective date can be altered to show when the user stopped using this device if needed. To complete the un-assigning click Unassign Extension.

Un-assign Device
Un-assign Device

The device is now unassigned.

Device Successfully Un-assigned
Device Successfully Un-assigned

Feedback

Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.

Post your comment on this topic.

Post Comment