Smart edit mode allows you to re-organise the organisational hierarchy with ease. You can shift devices, users and departments around with a simple drag and drop. Simply click Smart Edit Mode to enable.
It is simple to Rename a selected Department or User.

Rename Button
Rename Button

It is also simple to remove (deactivate) or delete users or staff from a department.

Please Note: Deactivating a department a department will delete it and will deactivate all users and within the department. Deleting a department will delete and users and devices within it.

Remove Button and its' options
Remove Button and its' options

To move a User or a Department, simply click and drag them to the new location and drop them on it. The User or Department will move and take their devices, or users with them.

Users moved in Smart Edit Mode
Users moved in Smart Edit Mode

Users and Departments can also be Copied and Pasted into new positions. However this will only copy and paste the selected object, it will not copy any of the users, departments, or extensions within.

Copied User
Copied User

Please Note: Extensions cannot be renamed or copied and pasted.

Feedback

Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.

Post your comment on this topic.

Post Comment